Frequently asked questions

  • Questions about Geothermal

    Why should I choose geothermal?

    For an unmatched comfort, enjoy a better respiratory health and benefit from the most eco-friendly energy solution. So in addition to own your energy source, geothermal energy is the only solution that allows you to leverage your investment and to increase the value of your home!

    What are the annual operating costs?

    Everything being relative, the operating costs of a geothermal system will vary from one residence to another since no of them is similar. However, all the systems we install allow an energy saving of 70% compared to a system powered by a conventional power source. Take for example a residence with an annual heating costs of $ 2000 powered by electricity. With the conversion to geothermal energy made with Induktion, we can promise that the maximum annual cost for heating, air conditioning and pre-heating of domestic water of a house will be of $ 600.

    What are the guarantees?

    Induktion Géothermie only installs products of the manufacturers that include a warranty up to 10 years on parts and labor cost. Additionally, for each signed contract, Induktion gives an extra warranty about the operating costs (after inflation of hydro rates) for the lifetime of the system (25 years), all verifiable by sensors dedicated to the system.

  • Questions about the grant programs

    Are there any grant programs for a newly built homes?

    Unfortunately, there is no grant programs for the installation of a high efficiency system (Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning).

    Are there any grant programs for a homeowner?

    Depending on the current heating source of the residence, many grant programs are offered by the Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources of Québec (Provincial). The Rénoclimat program offer up to $ 5365 in grant for the improvement of the heating system while the Chauffez Vert program offer $ 1275 in grant for the residences that stop using oil as a heating source. Additionally, to the available grant programs, the Quebec Government currently provides a refundable credit of up to $ 10 000 to homeowners who invest in an ENERGY STAR qualified heating system. The RénoVert tax credit however is only valid for the 2016 and 2017 taxes.

     

    Rénoclimat

    Chauffez Vert

    RénoVert

    Are there any grant programs for businesses?

    There are generous grant programs for business either for an existing building, an expansion or a new project. Given the very specific nature of the grant programs for businesses don’t be shy to contact us, so we can inform you properly and validate your eligibility for the various offered programs.

  • Questions about the products

    What are the products offered for a homeowner?

    Heat recovery ventilator (better known by the name air exchanger), forced air geothermal system, geothermal system for radiant floor or hot water radiator, central forced air system (combined or not with heat pump or air conditioner), radiant floor with an electric kettle, wall-mount air conditioning system (single or multi-zone), aerogeothermal multi-zone system, VRF multi-zone system (Variable Refrigerant Flow).

    What are the products offered for an newly built home?

    Heat recovery ventilator (better known by the name air exchanger), forced air geothermal system, geothermal system for radiant floor, central forced air system (combined or not with heat pump or air conditioner), radiant floor with an electric kettle, wall-mount air conditioning system (single or multi-zone), aerogeothermal multi-zone system, VRF multi-zone system (Variable Refrigerant Flow).

    What are the guarantees?

    Induktion Géothermie only installs products of the manufacturers that include a warranty up to 10 years on parts and labor cost.

Need more informations

Contact
our experts

Les questions les plus fréquentes

  • Questions sur la géothermie

    Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour la géothermie?

    Pour obtenir un confort inégalé, jouir d’une meilleure santé respiratoire, bénéficier de la solution énergétique la plus écoresponsable. Donc en plus de devenir propriétaire de votre source d’énergie, la géothermie est la seule solution qui vous permet de rentabiliser votre investissement. De plus, vous ferez augmenter la valeur de votre habitation!

    Quels sont les coûts de fonctionnement annuels?

    Tout étant relatif, les coûts d’opération d’un système géothermique seront variables d’une résidence à l’autre puisqu’aucune n’est semblable. Cependant, tous les systèmes que nous installons permettent une économie d’énergie d’au moins 70% comparativement à un système alimenté par une source d’énergie conventionnelle. Prenons l’exemple d’une résidence dont les coûts annuels de chauffage à l’électricité sont de 2000$. La conversion à la géothermie avec Induktion promet un coût maximal annuel de 600$ pour le chauffage, la climatisation et le préchauffage de l’eau domestique.

    Quelles sont les garanties?

    Induktion Géothermie installe des produits dont les garanties du manufacturier peuvent atteindre 10 ans sur les pièces et la main-d’œuvre. Complémentairement, Induktion garantie sur contrat les coûts d’opérations (suivant l’inflation des tarifs hydroélectriques) pour la durée de vie du système (25 ans), le tout vérifiable à l’aide de compteurs dédiés au système.

  • Questions sur les produits

    Quels sont les produits offerts pour une résidence existante?

    Ventilateur récupérateur de chaleur (connu sous le pseudonyme d’échangeur d’air), Système géothermique à air pulsé, Système géothermique pour plancher radiant ou radiateur à l’eau chaude, Système central à air pulsé (combiné ou non avec thermopompe ou climatiseur), Plancher radiant avec bouilloire électrique, Système de climatisation murale (simple ou multizones), Système de thermopompe murale (simple ou multizones), Système multizones en aérogéothermie, Système multizone VRF (Débit de Réfrigérant Variable).

    Quelles sont les produits offerts pour une construction neuve?

    Ventilateur récupérateur de chaleur (connu sous le pseudonyme d’échangeur d’air), Système géothermique à air pulsé, Système géothermique pour plancher radiant, Système central à air pulsé (combiné ou non avec thermopompe ou climatiseur), Plancher radiant avec bouilloire électrique, Système de climatisation murale (simple ou multizones), Système de thermopompe murale (simple ou multizones), Système multizones en aérogéothermie, Système multizone VRF (Débit de Réfrigérant Variable).

    Quelles sont les garanties?

    Induktion Géothermie installe des produits dont les garanties du manufacturier peuvent atteindre 10 ans sur les pièces et la main-d’œuvre.

  • Questions sur les subventions

    Y a-t-il des subventions pour les constructions de résidences neuves?

    Il n’existe malheureusement plus de subventions incitatives à l’installation de produits de CVC (Chauffage, Ventilation, Climatisation) à haut rendement.

    Y a-t-il des subventions pour les résidences existantes?

    Tout dépendant de la source actuelle de chauffage de la résidence, de nombreuses subventions sont offertes par le Ministère de l’Énergie et des Ressources Naturelles (provincial). Le programme Rénoclimat offre jusqu’à 5365$ en subvention pour l’amélioration du système de chauffage, alors que le programme Chauffez Vert offre 1275$ en subvention aux résidences qui se départissent du mazout comme source de chauffage. Complémentairement aux subventions offertes, le Gouvernement québécois offre actuellement un crédit remboursable pouvant atteindre 10000$ aux propriétaires de résidences qui investissent dans un système de chauffage certifié ENERGY STAR. Le crédit RénoVert est cependant valide pour les années d’imposition 2016 et 2017.

     

    Rénoclimat

    Chauffez Vert

    RénoVert

    Y a-t-il des subventions pour les entreprises?

    Il y a effectivement de généreuses subventions pour les entreprises que ce soit pour une bâtisse existante, un agrandissement ou un tout nouveau projet. Étant donné la nature très spécifique des programmes de subventions aux entreprises, nous vous invitons à nous contacter pour que nous puissions vous informer adéquatement et valider votre éligibilité aux différents programmes offerts.

Besoin d'informations supplémentaire?

Contactez
nos experts